Ruins of the Earth by Christopher Hopper

Ruins of the Earth by Christopher HopperEnter now for a chance to win 1 of 50 free copies of Ruins of the Earth by J.N. Chaney and Christopher Hopper. A secret buried in the Antarctic.A puzzle unsolved for thousands of years.And a Brooklyn born Master Gunnery Sergeant who's royally pissed that he has to babysit the researchers sent to figure it all out.Patrick "Wic" Finnegan's last op as a Marine Raider before retirement sends him to the frozen Ellsworth Subglacial Highlands. The only reason he's here?He owes a favor to an old friend—but that doesn't mean he has to like it.When Wic finally sees what the team has uncovered, he can't believe his eyes, nor is he prepared for the violence to come.Soon, the portal opens and unleashes a storm of unbridled fury upon humanity.From the Antarctic tundra to the streets of Manhattan, Wic and his team will be pushed to their limits as they fight to hold back Earth's ultimate threat.The odds are against them. Governments are toppling. And the Earth is falling into ruin.

House of Sticks by Ly Tran

House of Sticks by Ly TranEnter to win 1 of 50 ARCs of HOUSE OF STICKS, a memoir that booksellers, reviewers and Goodreads readers are already raving about! "Like Tara Westover's memoir, Educated, this book is a record of resilience. A story about finding a place in America and about finding a voice, Ly Tran's House of Sticks is destined to join the canon of refugee literature." —Amitava Kumar, author of Immigrant, Montana"House of Sticks is a vibrant reminder of the ferocious courage it takes to love and to be loved, and how that courage is the first step toward finding your place in the world.”—Phuc Tran, author of Sigh, Gone

Three Words for Goodbye by Hazel Gaynor

Three Words for Goodbye by Hazel GaynorFrom Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, the bestselling authors of Meet Me in Monaco, comes a coming of age novel set in pre WWII Europe, perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson, Beatriz Williams, and Kate Quinn. Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past

Melanin Gang by Myesha Shuaibe

Melanin Gang by Myesha ShuaibeMelanin Gang: An ABC Affirmation book is a fun approach to learning the alphabets as well as daily positive affirmations. As important as it is for us to encourage , love, and support our children, it is just as important that our children learn how to create this within themselves.This is an opportunity for children develop healthy self esteem by focusing on and celebrating the positive.

Amora by Grant J. Hallstrom

Amora by Grant J. HallstromBook Excellence Awards chose Amora as a finalist for the best historical book of 2020, and New York City Book Awards selected Amora as the third best independent Historical Fiction published in 2020. It is remarkable that a Christian historical novel would even be considered, let alone place. These awards demonstrate the universality of the book’s message and its cross genre appeal.“With all the anger in our world today, this book is a good read to inspire your soul.” –Kendra Campbell.“Amora is a superbly written and richly descriptive novel with brilliantly drawn characters and settings. The author weaves a well crafted historical fiction based on a true story that will captivate the reader’s attention from the start. Skillfully constructed, this well researched story will have you turning the pages from beginning to end. This for me was a phenomenal read…It has been a while since I enjoyed a book this much. It’s a first class historical fiction with perfect pacing. Highly recommended and a well deserved five stars from me.” –Piaras, an distinguished Vine Voice Reviewer.“Amora is without a doubt, the most emotional Historical Christian story I have ever read.” –Chick Lit Café“Amora is a very visual story rich in details that pulls you in and doesn’t let you go.” –Sandra GotlaufaThis multiple award winning historical novel “is based on the true story of the noblewoman who inspired Justin Martyr’s petition to the Roman Senate. The basic theme is forgiveness versus vengeance set in a sweeping action adventure tale of sacrifice that examines spirituality and faith and explores the path to healing as the characters struggle with their pains of loss, betrayal, and guilt.” –Wayne S. Walker“I was pleasantly surprised at not only how inspiring but also how captivating and exciting the storyline was; I could not put it down! It also gave me a better understanding of the Greco Roman world and a greater appreciation of what the early Christians had to endure and the sacrifices they made. The author did a beautiful job telling this story and incorporating so many different emotions: happiness, sadness, courage, fear, hate, and, most importantly, the power of love and forgiveness. I highly recommend this book; it will not disappoint!” –Toni PowellEXECUTIVE REVIEWS:“This is a powerful story that will, unquestionably, resonate with people of faith, but has enough universal appeal to find a home with crossover readers as well.”“The core concept of the novel feels like Christian forgiveness on a collision course with revenge.”“The ideas of vengeance and forgiveness as two sides of a coin is a really compelling underlying motif for this novel.”“I loved the inexorable pull of vengeance and betrayal pulling on all the characters. Knowing that the merciless hand of fate is moving towards Leo, creates the kind of delicious tension that drives stories in this genre.”“We watch these characters struggle in different ways but all of them find their way to the same place at the end. I liked seeing the tension throughout the book as these moments of fate and decision wound together.”“The novel does a great job zooming out for the big picture but also being able to really focus in on intimate human details and moments with these characters.”“The blending of several distinct and quite separate storylines come together very well and provide an emotionally satisfying end to the book.” #1 New Release for Ancient Historical Fiction September 10, 2020 #1 New Release for Christian Historical Fiction September 10, 2020

The Photographer by Mary Dixie Carter

The Photographer by Mary Dixie CarterMary Dixie Carter's The Photographer is a slyly observed, suspenseful story of envy and obsession, told in the mesmerizing, irresistible voice of a character who will make you doubt that seeing is ever believing. Enter for a chance to win one of 25 hardcovers!

Under the Southern Sky by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Under the Southern Sky by Kristy Woodson HarveyOne of Country Living’s 20 New Books You Don’t Want to Miss This Spring One of Bookstr’s 8 Most Anticipated Reads of 2021 One of Frolic’s 12 Most Anticipated Books of 2021 One of BookTrib’s Most Anticipated Reads of 2021 One of Brit + Co’s Books You Should Read with Your BFF ​Two childhood friends discover that love—and family—can be found in unconventional ways in this timely, moving novel from the USA TODAY bestselling author of the “beautifully Southern, evocative Peachtree Bluff series” (Kristin Harmel, internationally bestselling author of The Winemaker’s Wife). Recently separated Amelia Buxton, a dedicated journalist, never expected that uncovering the biggest story of her career would become deeply personal. But when she discovers that a cluster of embryos belonging to her childhood friend Parker and his late wife Greer have been deemed “abandoned,” she’s put in the unenviable position of telling Parker—and dredging up old wounds in the process. Parker has been unable to move forward since the loss of his beloved wife three years ago. He has all but forgotten about the frozen embryos, but once Amelia reveals her discovery, he knows that if he ever wants to get a part of Greer back, he’ll need to accept his fate as a single father and find a surrogate. Each dealing with their own private griefs, Parker and Amelia slowly begin to find solace in one another as they navigate an uncertain future against the backdrop of the pristine waters of their childhood home, Cape Carolina. The journey of self discovery leads them to an unforgettable and life changing lesson: Family—the one you’re born into and the one you choose—is always closer than you think. From “the next major voice in Southern fiction” (Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author), Under the Southern Sky is a fresh and unforgettable exploration of love, friendship, and the unbreakable ties that bind.

Like Wind Against Rock by Nancy Kim

Like Wind Against Rock by Nancy KimA novel of explosive family secrets, regret, and all the little decisions that shape our lives and make us who we are.At the age of thirty nine, Alice Chang suddenly finds herself living in the last place she expected: her mother’s house. But in the face of divorce, eviction, and the recent death of her father, she doesn’t have a choice.Watching as her mother thrives in a new job and meets younger men at the local gym, Alice struggles, reflecting on her parents’ marriage, her relationship with each of them, as she adjusts to being single again for the first time in twenty years. Then she finds her father’s old journal…and uncovers a shocking family secret that forces her to question everything she thought she knew about love, regret, family, and her own path forward.As Alice comes to terms with the man her father really was, she must finally decide who she wants to be and what it will take to get there.

Exhale by David Weill

Exhale by David  WeillExhale is the riveting memoir of a top transplant doctor who rode the emotional rollercoaster of saving and losing lives—until it was time to step back and reassess his own life.A young father with a rare form of lung cancer who has been turned down for a transplant by several hospitals. A kid who was considered not “smart enough” to be worthy of a transplant. A young mother dying on the waiting list in front of her two small children. A father losing his oldest daughter after a transplant goes awry. The nights waiting for donor lungs to become available, understanding that someone needed to die so that another patient could live. These are some of the stories in Exhale, a memoir about Dr. Weill’s ten years spent directing the lung transplant program at Stanford. Through these stories, he shows not only the miracle of transplantation, but also how it is a very human endeavor performed by people with strengths and weaknesses, powerful attributes, and profound flaws.  Exhale is an inside look at the world of high stakes medicine, complete with the decisions that are confronted, the mistakes that are made, and the story of a transplant doctor’s slow recognition that he needed to step away from the front lines. This book is an exploration of holding on too tight, of losing one’s way, and of the power of another kind of decision—to leave behind everything for a fresh start.

Man Down (Rogue, #2) by Irma Venter

Man Down (Rogue, #2) by Irma VenterIn Irma Venter’s follow up to the electric Hard Rain, Ranna Abramson returns home to the lion’s den to resurrect a long dead past and save the man she loves.Ranna Abramson wants to disappear.But she knows she can’t keep running when a former enemy tracks her down in Mumbai with dire news: her onetime lover, journalist Alex Derksen, has disappeared back home in South Africa.Torn between her desire for him and fear of a homecoming, Ranna knows she’s the only one who can find him. But only two things in South Africa would welcome her—the inside of a cell or the bottom of a grave. There, to the police she’s the prime suspect in three murders. To the press, she’s the Black Widow serial killer.Despite her instinct to stay away, Ranna makes the journey. But the key to finding Alex lies in her painful past. And to uncover it, she’ll need to unravel a web of secrets tied to a long forgotten crime.Even if she finds Alex before it’s too late, Ranna must answer for past sins…or risk losing him forever.

Bestseller